Search
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Rent-to-own company BrightHouse has announced that one of its Norfolk stores will be among 30 shops which will shut.

Read more
king street
Saturday, December 8, 2018

The number of fixed-penalty notices (FPNs) issued to cyclists in Norfolk has fallen dramatically over the past two years, new figures have revealed.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Community groups will no longer be able to access more than £17,000 of grant money in a Norfolk town due to a range of money-saving measures.

Read more
Mark Robinson
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A cash-filled safe was burgled in the middle of the night from a building on a busy town centre street.

Read more
king street
Sunday, November 4, 2018

It has been a busy weekend for Norfolk Fire and Rescue in Thetford responding to several call-outs.

Read more
king street
Monday, October 8, 2018

A new rector for the Thetford Benefice has said he is “delighted” to be starting in his new role.

Read more
king street
Thursday, August 23, 2018

A man from Thetford who was part of a gang which tortured a vulnerable Suffolk man has been given a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Ipswich Crown Court
Monday, August 20, 2018

A Thetford Church’s long wait for a new rector is over.

Read more
king street
Saturday, August 11, 2018

A Thetford Church’s long wait for a new rector is over.

Read more
king street
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Norfolk has lost almost one in five of its pubs since 2010 – the equivalent of a closure every month for the past seven years.

Read more
king street
Friday, July 27, 2018

Businesses, charities, communities and individuals have pulled together to back the special day which takes place on Friday, July 27.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Sunday, July 22, 2018

A colourful cultural celebration of one of Norfolk’s most unique pieces of history brought the crowds to the streets of Thetford.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Numerous events and activities have taken place showcasing culture and heritage during the Festival of Thetford and Punjab.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Thursday, May 31, 2018

A damning review into the leadership at the region’s mental health trust has identified a “tolerance of poor standards”, it can be revealed.

Read more
Care Quality Commission
Friday, May 11, 2018

Community spirit was shown by residents, businesses and public figures as they took part in a town litter pick.

Read more
Breckland Council
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Tougher action will be taken against repeat criminal offenders despite improvements in anti-social behaviour levels, police have warned.

Read more
king street
Thursday, April 19, 2018

A woman was grabbed and had cash stolen from her pocket in Thetford.

Read more
king street

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 6°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy