Search
Mon, 17:01

A casualty has been taken to hospital following an incident near a village this morning.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A five-year-old girl suffered a serious allergic reaction which “could have killed her” during a special family holiday.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Thursday, December 13, 2018

A driver was left trapped after a two car crash in Bury St Edmunds.

Read more
Suffolk police
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

A coroner has expressed concern about communication at a Suffolk hospital where a 79-year-old woman died after falling on a ward there.

Read more
Thetford
Monday, December 10, 2018

A nurse has told an inquest into the death of a 79-year-old woman at a Suffolk hospital that the ward where the patient fell was not safe because of a staff shortage.

Read more
Thetford
Friday, December 7, 2018

A cash injection has been given to the region’s ambulance service as part of £1bn of funding announced by the government.

Read more
Matt Hancock
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Mental health services have been in crisis for at least five years.

Read more
Matt Hancock
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

A collection at the funeral of a well known farm labourer and funds from an NHS70 party has helped to boost the Every Heart Matters appeal.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Sunday, November 4, 2018

As Norfolk County Council consult on proposals to potentially close 46 of the county’s 53 children’s centres, Conor Matchett spoke with women whose lives were turned around by the work of the centres in one of Norfolk’s most deprived towns.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Thursday, October 25, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses to a serious road traffic collision in Thetford on Wednesday, October 24.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Two people were taken to hospital following a three vehicle crash at Elveden.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Thursday, September 6, 2018

It has been a year of success for the West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust (WSFT) despite a number of challenges, including seeing its busiest winter on record.

Read more
Care Quality Commission
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

The flatmate of a man who died is determined to fulfil his friend’s wish to be buried alongside his parents in Poland.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Saturday, August 25, 2018

The death of a childhood friend to a rare form of cancer inspired a Norwich researcher to strive for a cure for the disease - and help sufferers on our doorstep.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

A department of a community hospital in Thetford has been reopened and is being run by a new provider.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Thursday, August 9, 2018

A woman suffered potentially life-changing injuries when the bus she was trying to get off started to move.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A 70-year-old woman has suffered potentially life-changing injuries after she tripped stepping off a bus in Brandon.

Read more
Suffolk police
Friday, July 20, 2018

A Suffolk MP has spoken about his “deeply personal” reasons for respecting the NHS during his maiden speech as health secretary.

Read more
Matt Hancock
Friday, July 13, 2018

The retiring chief executive of the health watchdog the Care Quality Commission (CQC) was full of praise during a visit to the West Suffolk Hospital.

Read more
Care Quality Commission
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Banham Zoo, on the Norfolk-Suffolk border, has appointed an artist in residence to raise awareness of animal conservation.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

The family of a man who died following a road crash has finally found “closure” after his death.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

It started out as a Facebook group set up to ask people for wool donations, so knitters could create items to be worn by premature babies.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

The health secretary praised staff at the West Suffolk Hospital during a visit to discuss patient safety in the NHS.

Read more
Care Quality Commission
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Six men were taken to hospital after a high-speed police chase, which started in Norfolk and ended with a crash in Cambridgeshire.

Read more
Mile Bottom
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A woman was taken to hospital following a crash between two vehicles in Thetford.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Monday, April 23, 2018

A supermarket security guard led two parents and their two children to safety after running into block of flats when he saw thick black smoke coming from inside.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Sunday, April 15, 2018

A motorcyclist was hurt after a three-vehicle crash on the A1101 on Sunday afternoon.

Read more
Suffolk police
Thursday, March 22, 2018

A “big-hearted” farmer died after taking poison, which he later regretted, following the death of a friend, an inquest heard.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 6°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy