Search
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Rubbernecking drivers using their mobile phones to take pictures of an overturned lorry have been caught by police.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

The Bury St Edmunds Christmas Fayre is hailed as one of the best in Europe and is right on our doorstep in Suffolk.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, October 29, 2018

A driver was forced to ask for a lift from his grandmother after he was pulled over by police for driving without a licence.

Read more
Breckland Police
Friday, October 26, 2018

A shoplifter stopped by police was released after it emerged he had enough money in his pocket to pay for the items he had stolen.

Read more
Breckland Police
Monday, October 8, 2018

All three emergency services were called to the A11, which was closed heading northbound between the Fiveways Roundabout at Mildenhall and Elveden Forest, after a road traffic collision.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Fire crews from seven stations are at the scene of a stack fire in the open in Snarehill, near Thetford.

Read more
Rescue Service
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

A company which supplies 42 schools in Norfolk and 57 in Suffolk has left children without uniforms on their first days of school.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

A missing woman last seen on Sunday has been found.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, July 30, 2018

A Norfolk river’s oxygen rate has been improved after around 100 fish were found dead.

Read more
Environment Agency
Sunday, July 29, 2018

The Environment Agency in East Anglia has issued a warning to not enter a Norfolk river.

Read more
Environment Agency
Friday, July 27, 2018

To celebrate the success of the first-ever Norfolk Day the EDP will be creating a special supplement.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Firefighters have been called to a blaze at Feltwell.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

A rush hour train was forced to be cancelled after drain covers were put on the track.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Norfolk Day has gripped the county and businesses, big and small, are getting behind the major celebration. Reporter Sophie Wyllie reports on the variety of events being put on across the county and why businesses are backing the big day.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Schools and children can showcase their favourite places to read through a special Norfolk Day contest.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The 2018 World Cup has been a hot topic all over Twitter, particularly given England’s surprise performance in the tournament.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A new outdoor venue has been launched to bring the a town’s community together to socialise and have fun.

Read more
Breckland Council
Saturday, June 16, 2018

A road in Suffolk has been closed after a car flipped onto its roof.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, May 12, 2018

A Thetford man is preparing to take on a 152 mile cycle challenge to help raise money for medical treatment for his uncle.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, May 12, 2018

A man was arrested in Sainsbury’s after trying to steal more than £200 worth of items.

Read more
Sainsbury
Sunday, May 6, 2018

A mortar shell found in Thetford has been found to not pose any risk of explosion by bomb disposal experts.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A woman on her way to the school run was arrested after providing a positive road side drugs test.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Adam Dury
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, March 11, 2018

After 12 days without signal a Norfolk village has been reconnected thanks to the intervention of an MP.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Friday, March 2, 2018

Do not travel unless it is an emergency - that was the message from police in Norfolk this morning as snowdrifts and high winds caused chaos on the roads overnight.

Read more
Breckland Police
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
Lorne Green

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 1°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy