Search
Saturday, March 16, 2019

Norfolk MP Liz Truss has said she is not interested in running for Tory leadership and is instead "focused on getting Brexit sorted".

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, March 14, 2019

A lorry has fallen into a ditch near Thetford.

Read more
Breckland Police
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A yellow weather warning for wind remains in place across Norfolk and Suffolk as storm Gareth batters the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, March 10, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place across Norfolk as snow and strong winds are expected for the county.

Read more
Dan Holley
Thursday, March 7, 2019

A dramatic police chase ended with four people in custody after a stinger was deployed near Thetford.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

A driver was caught watching television on his phone while driving under the influence of cannabis by police.

Read more
Breckland Police
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A cannabis factory with around 160 plants was dismantled in Brandon.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, March 4, 2019

Rail users are being reminded that stop cords are for genuine emergencies only after passengers caused three days worth of delays by using them for incidents including missing their stop and 'simply wanting to get off'.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 11, 2019

An unlikely story of fandom blossomed at the Baftas when a Norfolk MP met one of the world's best-known superstars.

Read more
Liz Truss
Monday, February 11, 2019

Two drivers were arrested for drug driving in two separate incidents.

Read more
Breckland Police
Friday, February 8, 2019

A Norfolk museum has been visited by a BBC camera crew, but no-one is allowed to say why.

Read more
BBC
Monday, February 4, 2019

A series of short videos are being released to put the issue of sexual consent in every day contexts as reported rape and sexual assaults continue to rise.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, February 2, 2019

This weekend is going to be a cold one, so wrap up warm if you are venturing outside.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

While many residents may have been disappointed by the snowfall this morning the sight from space tells a different story.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Motorists are being warned to take care on Norfolk's roads as forecasters issue an weather warning for icy conditions.

Read more
Met Office
Friday, January 18, 2019

A coroner has opened an inquest into the death of a 31-year-old man who was killed in a car crash two days before Christmas.

Read more
UN Court
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

The prime minister suffered the worst defeat in the House of Commons in more than 100 years on Tuesday as MPs categorically rejected her plan on how to take the UK out of the European Union.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Monday, January 7, 2019

A motorist who was more than four times the legal drink drive limit has been arrested for drink driving.

Read more
Breckland Police
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

The campaign to get safe standing at Norwich City's Carrow Road ground and other football stadiums has been backed by cabinet minister Elizabeth Truss.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Monday, December 31, 2018

Police and the fire service were called to a village church following reports of a person stealing lead from its roof.

Read more
Breckland Police
Friday, December 28, 2018

The Thetford (O)Ranges sign on the A11 is not the only one in Norfolk to be targeted by pranksters.

Read more
Ministry of Defence
Monday, December 24, 2018

It is a battle that has raged on for years along the A11 in Norfolk.

Read more
Ministry of Defence
Sunday, December 23, 2018

Suffolk police have begun its investigation into a crash in west Suffolk which left one man dead.

Read more
Suffolk police
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Firefighters took part in a dramatic rescue which lasted nearly half an hour after a dog got stuck under the seat of its owner's van.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast - recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a breeding ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber - reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season.

Read more
Mark Webber

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition