Search
Friday, March 1, 2019

In the second of our series focusing on key issues in some of our largest towns Conor Matchett puts the spotlight on Thetford

Read more
Roy Brame
Friday, February 8, 2019

One of a Norfolk town’s busiest roads will be reduced to only one direction for around six months to accommodate a new junction.

Read more
Thetford Garden Centre
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Clothing banks have been damaged and broken into across the county, with police urging local communities to be vigilant.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, January 28, 2019

Retail giant Tesco is reportedly considering thousands of job losses as part of a bid to bring down costs.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Police arrested a number of drivers overnight, including on suspicion of being behind the wheel while drunk or after using drugs.

Read more
Tesco
Sunday, December 23, 2018

A couple were left “disgusted” after discovering cobwebs and a live maggot inside a packet of cereal which they had planned to feed to their 18-month-old daughter.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

A Lions club has hosted its annual seniors Christmas lunch, with 70 guests attending to enjoy a traditional turkey dinner.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Christmas is coming and there is no better way to get into the festive mood than visiting a market, with mulled wine in hand of course.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, November 9, 2018

The parents of Helen Lovegrove have spoken of their devastating loss and anger at the sentence for the driver who admitted causing her death by careless driving.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, October 15, 2018

With summer swiftly fading and October well on its way, thoughts are turning to this year’s bonfire night, and where to see the region’s top firework displays.

Read more
Charles Burrell Centre
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Some of the UK’s biggest supermarkets and online stores are recalling products due to fears they may contain harmful chemicals and deadly bacteria.

Read more
Amazon
Saturday, September 22, 2018

As the two-year anniversary of missing RAF serviceman Corrie McKeague’s disappearance approaches, his mother opens up about theories, potential new searches and her first grandchild.

Read more
Nicola Urquhart
Friday, September 14, 2018

The horticultural achievements of a west Suffolk town were recognised at the Anglia in Bloom awards.

Read more
Rachel Sobiechowski
Friday, July 27, 2018

Roads are melting and hailstones the size of £1 coins have fallen as Norfolk faced extremes of weather this evening.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

A initiative has been launched to provide young people in Brandon with a safe and social place to get together.

Read more
Suffolk County Council
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner will visit Thetford as part of his tour of the county to seek the public’s view about who should govern the fire service.

Read more
Lorne Green
Monday, July 16, 2018

Tesco in Brandon will be holding its annual family fun day at the end of the month in support of charity.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, July 2, 2018

A new booklet detailing a town’s First World War history - both at home and on the Western Front- has been released.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, June 29, 2018

A new booklet detailing Brandon’s First World War history is being released free to the public.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, June 7, 2018

An empty concrete yard is being transformed into a sensory garden to help those in a community with dementia.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

A community hub is bidding for a funding boost to help towards centre improvements.

Read more
Charles Burrell Centre
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Community groups and projects across Norfolk are being encouraged to apply for funding through the Tesco Bags of Help initiative.

Read more
British Trust for Ornithology
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Adults with learning disabilities are being given the opportunity to travel independently with the help of a training scheme.

Read more
Bill Borrett
Monday, April 23, 2018

Unsung heroes and those who go above and beyond for their community were recognised at an awards ceremony.

Read more
Rachel Sobiechowski
Monday, April 23, 2018

A supermarket security guard led two parents and their two children to safety after running into block of flats when he saw thick black smoke coming from inside.

Read more
West Suffolk Hospital
Saturday, April 21, 2018

The dedication of a team of parents has helped transform a cramped school library into a new learning environment.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, April 19, 2018

An award ceremony is being held to recognise the unsung heroes who go above and beyond in Brandon.

Read more
Tesco
Saturday, April 14, 2018

A council which has launched a scheme to protect local business has been told it ought to practice what it is preaching, as it has been revealed it heavily relies on major brands itself.

Read more
William Nunn

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy