Search
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A 16-year-old boy who was missing after saying he was visiting friends in a nearby Suffolk town has been found.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Saturday, February 2, 2019

A teenager with links to Norwich and Great Yarmouth has gone missing.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

The body found in a river in Suffolk has been confirmed as missing man Balys Zemaitis.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, January 7, 2019

A coach with school children on board has crashed with a car leaving one man with minor injuries.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

A man was hospitalised for five days and left with a broken eye socket, five broken bones in his face and serious jaw injuries after a brawl outside a pub.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, December 10, 2018

A 52-year-old man from West Yorkshire has been given a suspended prison sentence for grooming offences against a teenage girl from north Suffolk.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, December 3, 2018

Police are on scene after a crash in Elveden, near Thetford.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

A collection at the funeral of a well known farm labourer and funds from an NHS70 party has helped to boost the Every Heart Matters appeal.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, November 22, 2018

Police are appealing for information following a burglary at a home where the door was forced.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, November 22, 2018

The death of four foxes is shrouded in mystery after they were found on the side of a road laid out nose to tail.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, November 15, 2018

Police are concerned about the wellbeing of a missing man who disappeared from RAF Lakenheath earlier this week.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Sunday, September 16, 2018

Police are appealing for help in tracing a missing 78-year-old man from Brandon, Suffolk.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, September 3, 2018

Work on a £40million public services hub for Mildenhall is set to get under way in the coming weeks.

Read more
James Waters
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

A number of pellet guns and pyrotechnic equipment have been discovered in a paddock in Brandon, after they were reported stolen.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Sunday, August 12, 2018

A number of pellet guns and pyrotechnic equipment have been discovered in a paddock in Brandon, after they were reported stolen last month.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Saturday, May 26, 2018

A huge cache of weapons was confiscated this afternoon including knives, saws, tools and a baseball bat filled with nails.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, March 26, 2018

The inquiry into the disappearance of RAF gunner Corrie McKeague will be stood down and passed to a cold case team, according to reports.

Read more
Corrie McKeague
Thursday, March 22, 2018

Three people have been released pending further investigation following a robbery at a convenience store which saw staff threatened with a metal pole.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, March 19, 2018

The search continues for a vulnerable man who has gone missing from Brandon.

Read more
Suffolk Police

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 3°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy