Search
Monday, December 3, 2018

Pop sensation Jess Glynne will be coming to Norfolk as part of Forest Live 2019.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

It is an area of natural beauty which spans across areas of Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Friday, August 24, 2018

A burnt out car was found dumped at a Site of Special Scientific Interest (SSSI) in Thetford Forest.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Straddling the Norfolk and Suffolk border, The Brecks is one of the most unusual lowland landscapes in the UK and one of its most important areas for wildlife.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Eight crews are currently on scene at a fire in undergrowth at Thetford Forest.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Monday, June 25, 2018

Visitors to Thetford Forest are being urged to heed advice regarding open flames after six fires were reported across the site over the past few days.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Thursday, June 21, 2018

Children and families can enjoy a day of games and activities when the Highway Rat visits High Lodge at Thetford Forest.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

People are being invited to take part in an opportunity to hear and see nightjars as they feed and call.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Thousands fewer people are using Norfolk’s recycling centres following the introduction of controversial DIY waste charges.

Read more
Andrew Proctor
Monday, June 11, 2018

It’s not often you see swathes of Leicester City shirts in Thetford, but they were out in force as Midlands band Kasabian brought their high energy rock anthems to High Lodge.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Sunday, June 10, 2018

It was fitting that Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott shared a stage with support act Billy Bragg – it was, after all, Bragg who was instrumental in getting The Housemartins signed by Go Discs back in the 1980s, a fact warmly acknowledged by Heaton.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Saturday, June 9, 2018

If, like me you are one of the many fans who descended on Thetford Forest to relive the amazing atmosphere and excitement of Take That’s visit to Carrow Road last year, you weren’t disappointed.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Friday, June 8, 2018

The masses descended on Thetford Forest last night to watch The Script, with support from Tom Walker, as part of the Forestry Commission’s Forest Live concert series.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

But despite the idyllic nature of our forests and woodlands, they are being blighted by fly-tipping.

Read more
Terry Jermy
Thursday, May 10, 2018

Dublin’s finest The Script return to Thetford Forest on June 7. We spoke to the band’s Mark Sheehan.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

The free events are part of the Trailing the Hidden Heritage of High Lodge project.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

A heritage project is looking for old photographs to help document history from 100 years ago.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Monday, March 19, 2018

Visitors to High Lodge can learn more about the management of Thetford Forest during a discovery day event.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

The Beast from the East is still affect much of Breckland and west Suffolk.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

The future of a picnic site which offers access to Thetford Forest has been temporarily secured.

Read more
Mile Bottom
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

A huge host of big name stars are flocking to the region this summer for outdoor concerts and events. Here’s a look at the top 10 shows you simply won’t want to miss...

Read more
Forestry Commission
Thursday, January 18, 2018

Damage has been caused to many parts of Thetford Forest following the strong winds.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Thursday, January 11, 2018

The future of a picnic site at one of the region’s beauty spots is being considered.

Read more
Mile Bottom
Friday, January 5, 2018

Construction is well under way on an all-ability trail which will help visitors to one of the region’s beauty spots discover more about its heritage.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Monday, January 1, 2018

Spend the start of your new year discovering the past by trailing the hidden heritage of High Lodge in Thetford Forest.

Read more
Forestry Commission

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 3°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy