Search
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

A dinosaur themed adventure park is hoping to get a roar of approval when it opens its doors to mums on this year's Mothering Sunday.

Read more
Facebook
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Toilets at an interchange have been closed to the public due to vandalisation.

Read more
Breckland Council
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A town market is back to normal after Storm Gareth left it with just two stalls last week.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, March 4, 2019

A cafe inside a community and business centre will soon be used as a training hub for the wider community.

Read more
Terry Jermy
Friday, March 1, 2019

Business owners and shoppers have described a ram raid by a masked gang at a supermarket in a Suffolk town as a "shock".

Read more
Suffolk Police
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, February 23, 2019

Peter McDermott shares his expert growing tips.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Sign up to Enjoy Gardening More for even more superb offers.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

The gorgeous man is looking at me as if I'm mad.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Join Enjoy Gardening More for more fantastic offers like this.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

There are lots of offers to take advantage of through Enjoy Gardening More.

Read more
Facebook
Sunday, February 17, 2019

Equine flu has been confirmed in Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, February 14, 2019

A young boy who has been battling a rare form of cancer for less than a year has died aged four.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

After rural areas in our county were controversially deemed as being among the worst places in Britain for young people, a few of our readers and reporters shared some of their most and least favourite things about their childhoods and teenage years spent in Norfolk...

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Father Howard Stocker may object to a female bishop for Norwich, but public opinion seems to be in favour of the idea.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, February 4, 2019

A series of short videos are being released to put the issue of sexual consent in every day contexts as reported rape and sexual assaults continue to rise.

Read more
NHS
Friday, February 1, 2019

The mother of a four-year-old boy who has been given just days to live has said she is "lost for words" after hundreds took to social media to show their support.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

A town council is looking for architects to help restore its guildhall and a museum.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, January 28, 2019

One changed a nation with a sword, the other with a pen. ANDREW TULLETT looks at the two towering figures on Thetford's town sign

Read more
Thomas Paine
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

If the January blues are getting you down, you can head to the Norwich Ice Rink for a special discount.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Two charities were awarded a free skating session on Norwich Ice Rink to thank them for their hard work and care.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

A Norfolk school has called on parents to monitor their children's use of the internet after an Instagram account was reported for cyberbullying.

Read more
Thetford Academy
Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast - recorded in the county that gave the world Team Lotus, Martin Brundle and a breeding ground to the likes of Ayrton Senna and Mark Webber - reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season.

Read more
Mark Webber
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

A children's charity is urging people in Norfolk and Suffolk to buy an extra gift for a victim of crime this Christmas.

Read more
Instagram
Friday, November 23, 2018

Hunters should respect their quarry and not post pictures of dead animals on social media.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, November 23, 2018

An American huntress has sparked outrage by posing for pictures with animals shot in Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

More than 2,000 people have participated in a conversation about adult mental health services in Norfolk and Waveney

Read more
NHS
Monday, November 19, 2018

Norfolk's main roads are slowly clogging up as a record number of vehicles take to the streets.

Read more
County Council
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

A graphic design student is searching for women to share their experiences of trying to conceive.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, October 26, 2018

A roadside cafe hit by a fire which saw six crews rush to the scene on Thursday has said it will close while repairs are carried out.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 26°C

min temp: 14°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy