Search
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

A weather warning remains in place because of Storm Gareth, with the potential for gusts of up to 60mph in Norfolk today (Wednesday).

Read more
University of East Anglia
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

A RAF navigator has become the first man to fly more than 6,000 hours in the soon-to-be-retired Tornado fighter jet.

Read more
Afghanistan
Monday, February 18, 2019

A former child abuse detective has lifted the lid on the trauma of delving into “harrowing” online images on a daily basis after it led him to develop PTSD.

Read more
Scotland
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Norfolk has experienced a gusty night after forecasters issued two weather warnings.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Parts of rural Norfolk have been rated as among the worst places for young people in the country to live, a survey has claimed.

Read more
NHS
Monday, January 21, 2019

Skygazers in parts of the UK lucky enough to be under clear skies have been treated to the astronomical spectacle of a “super blood wolf moon”.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Sister Wendy Beckett, the Roman Catholic nun who became an unlikely television star in later life, has died aged 88.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

More than 135,000 children in Norfolk and Suffolk have not seen an NHS dentist in the last year, according to newly released figures.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

When it may be wise not to share everything, says Jo Malone

Read more
children
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

The impact of alcohol-related liver disease on the health service in Norfolk has been revealed in newly released figures.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Missing RAF airman Corrie McKeague was collected by a Biffa lorry and transported to a landfill in an “unusually heavy” bin, police have concluded.

Read more
Nicola Urquhart
Saturday, September 22, 2018

As the two-year anniversary of missing RAF serviceman Corrie McKeague’s disappearance approaches, his mother opens up about theories, potential new searches and her first grandchild.

Read more
Nicola Urquhart
Monday, September 17, 2018

There are no plans to scrap NHS parking charges in Norfolk, despite it being announced fees in Wales would be axed.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The number of children being excluded from Norfolk schools is “shockingly high” and systems need to be changed, one of the county’s MPs has told Parliament.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Monday, September 3, 2018

Five people a year die in Norfolk waiting for a organ transplant, it can be revealed.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, September 1, 2018

NHS dentistry in Norfolk is “heading towards the cliff edge” it has been claimed, as figures reveal nearly two thirds of dentists are thinking of leaving the profession.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, August 30, 2018

The mother of missing RAF serviceman Corrie McKeague says new information has come to light that “changes everything” in the search for her son.

Read more
Nicola Urquhart
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Children in England are to be banned from buying energy drinks under government plans.

Read more
UN Court
Monday, August 27, 2018

Torrential rain failed to dampen spirits as hundreds of people gathered for a festival in Thetford to mark the 125th anniversary of the death of the last Sikh ruler.

Read more
Roy Brame
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

A one-day festival will see hundreds of people gather in Thetford to mark the 125th anniversary of the death of the last Sikh ruler.

Read more
Roy Brame
Friday, July 27, 2018

Great people, lots to do, lovely landscapes and the biggest skies ever, but how do you explain Norfolk to a seven year old?

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, May 13, 2018

A law firm with offices in Thetford and King’s Lynn has raised £5,200 for charity through a will-writing campaign.

Read more
Scotland
Monday, April 30, 2018

House prices in Norfolk stayed level in February, despite a 5.7pc rise over the last year.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 7°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy