Search
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Ninth-century Viking Norfolk will be one of the spectacular settings for the latest edition of the hit video game Assassin’s Creed, it can be revealed.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, June 28, 2020

Year 10 students at nine secondary schools across Norfolk and Waveney have started Saturday catch-up classes and will be returning early from their summer holidays, to make up for lessons lost during lockdown.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Sunday, June 14, 2020

Skygazers were treated to a unique sight over Norwich as several lights were seen flashing in the night sky.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Two F-15 fighter jets had to “take action” to avoid colliding at more than 350mph over Norwich while on their way back to RAF Lakenheath.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, April 2, 2020

A dedicated fundraiser has launched a new campaign to donate supplies to NHS workers.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Sunday, March 29, 2020

North-easterly gusts brought a band of wintry showers to parts of the region on the day the clocks went forward.

Read more
King's Lynn

A councillor has been criticised as “petulant, arrogant and disrespectful” and been asked to resign after walking out of a radio interview.

Read more
Norfolk
Saturday, February 15, 2020

Daisy* clearly remembers waiting to see a nurse to make a decision she never thought she would face.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, February 9, 2020

A businesswoman has told of her train travel chaos that left her zigzagging across the region as Storm Ciara struck.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, October 29, 2019

If you’re dreaming of a white Christmas you might just be disappointed.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, September 15, 2019

There have been more sightings of the B-2 Spirit aircraft this week, as they take part in exercises from an airfield in the UK.

Read more
King's Lynn

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition