Search
Wednesday, March 27, 2019

More than 200 knives have been seized during a week of action aimed at reducing knife crime.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, March 15, 2019

Passengers travelling between Norwich and Cambridge suffered the worst punctuality in the region in February as one in five trains arrived late.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Monday, March 11, 2019

Years & Years are Ready For You this summer as they head to Newmarket Racecourse for their summer concert series.

Read more
BBC
Thursday, March 7, 2019

Jess Glynne, Stereophonics, Paul Weller and Foals will all be gracing the Thetford Forest stage as part of Forest Live this year.

Read more
Forestry Commission
Friday, March 1, 2019

In the second of our series focusing on key issues in some of our largest towns Conor Matchett puts the spotlight on Thetford

Read more
Roy Brame
Thursday, February 28, 2019

The 10 most wanted suspected county lines drug dealers in Norfolk have now been arrested as the last member of the list was arrested in Ipswich.

Read more
London
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

A 54-year-old man died at home of a haemorrhage after contracting Hepatitis C from "alcohol and intravenous drug abuse", an inquest has heard.

Read more
London
Monday, February 25, 2019

Fans across world have expressed their love for Norfolk's own Olivia Colman after she won the Oscar for best actress at last night's awards.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The new Beatles-inspired, Danny Boyle-directed, Richard Curtis-written, Ed Sheeran-starring and East Anglian-filmed movie 'Yesterday' has its first trailer.

Read more
London
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A 16-year-old boy who was missing after saying he was visiting friends in a nearby Suffolk town has been found.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, February 8, 2019

A Norfolk MP's call for home-owners to have less power to object against housing developments has been branded "hypocritical" and "insulting".

Read more
Liz Truss
Friday, February 8, 2019

As a major new exhibition arrives at Norwich Castle we find out about the legacy the Vikings left in our language, landscape and legends

Read more
France
Thursday, February 7, 2019

The Conservative Party must be ready to take on "nimby" home-owners to get more houses built and drive prices down, South West Norfolk MP Liz Truss has said.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Parts of rural Norfolk have been rated as among the worst places for young people in the country to live, a survey has claimed.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Health bosses have been urged to listen to how patients want to see mental health services change as they decide on a future for the region's troubled provision.

Read more
Chloe Smith
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Drug dealers are targeting schools in Norfolk and recruiting local youngsters to act as mules, a senior police officer has warned.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019

It started with a promise of "sun, sea and sensational antiques" - so when presenter Fiona Bruce introduced the latest episode of Antiques Roadshow, already there was a lot of expectation.

Read more
London
Saturday, February 2, 2019

A teenager with links to Norwich and Great Yarmouth has gone missing.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Greater Anglia passengers have become significantly less satisfied with their journeys over the last 12 months according to new figures from the rail watchdog Transport Focus.

Read more
Greater Anglia
Friday, January 25, 2019

Detectives within Norfolk Police have been warned to be 'uniform ready' to potentially assist front-line policing duties in the event of a fall-out from a no deal Brexit, in particular fears of fuel shortages.

Read more
Donald Trump
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

I never thought Londoners would put Norfolk passengers to shame

Read more
Norwich
Friday, January 11, 2019

Blockages in sewers cost the East of England £15 million a year according to Anglian Water.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, January 3, 2019

A Suffolk teenager is missing after reportedly heading to a party, sparking a police appeal for information.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

The annual hike in fares for train tickets is pricing people out of rail travel, a Norfolk campaign group has said

Read more
Norwich
Monday, December 31, 2018

Where are the best places our reviewers ate in 2018 in Norfolk?

Read more
David Powles
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

At least five people have been the victims of stabbings in Norwich in the last two months.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Monday, December 17, 2018

Four bereaved mothers travelled to London on Monday to demand change in mental health services in Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Antek Lejk
Friday, December 14, 2018

Get your baggy trousers out the wardrobe as the latest act heading to Newmarket Nights in 2019 has been announced.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, December 13, 2018

Mental health campaigners will head to London to demand better mental health care in the region.

Read more
Antek Lejk
Monday, December 10, 2018

Get ready to feel the love as a Brit award-winning band is set to perform at Newmarket Nights in 2019.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy