Pedlars make a real meal of celebrations

Swaffham Town Football Club had a change from tradition and hosted its presentation evening in the form of an awards dinner.

Sixty of the club’s players, managers, committee and sponsors gathered to celebrate the successes of the season.

The presentation was made by club sponsor Les Elmer, Narford Scaffolding, and two new trophies were presented to reflect the introduction of the U18 team to the Ridgeons Youth League. The U18 Player of the Season trophy has been named the Gurney Titmarsh Trophy as a tribute to one of the club’s late stalwart supporters.

The honours were presented as follows;

Club top goal scorer – Joe Jackson and Ashley Choppen, who each scored 21 goals.

You may also want to watch:

Player of the season – first team Dean Mayes; Reserve Team Matthew Coe; A Team Jamie Luongo; Veterans Fareed Khan (unable to attend, collected by Veterans’ manager Joe Sisto), U18’s Gurney Titmarsh Trophy: Michael Mair.

U18’s Supporters’ Player of the Season: Luke Goodrum. Young Player of the Season (Albert Hudson Cup): Ashley Rowland. Supporters’ Player of the Season: Scott Voutt.

Most Read

Many thanks to the Conservative Club for their support with the event and generous provision of the facilities.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter