Search
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Faeces under fingernails, weeks without baths and calls to emergency services for support - these are some of the damning observations made at our region's failing care homes.

Read more
Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Thousands of car criminals in Norfolk have gone unpunished as less than 2pc of cases are taken to court.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

Here's a look at what our newly-elected MPs have promised to do about the key issues in Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
General Election 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

More than 3,500 wheelie bins were stolen in Norfolk in the last three years, with some families resorting to social media to avoid replacement charges.

Read more
Thursday, November 28, 2019

Norfolk schools are facing a £29m funding shortfall next year compared to 2015, despite political parties promising billions of pounds of more money, a union has claimed.

Read more
Thursday, November 21, 2019

Nearly one in five shops are empty on some Norfolk and Waveney high streets, but tourist hotspots are booming.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

Nearly 10pc of serious and fatal accidents in Norfolk happened on the A47, making it the most dangerous road in the county.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

A teenager arrested on suspicion of murder following the death of David Lawal has been bailed.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Nearly 50 neighbourhoods in Norfolk and Waveney are among the 10pc most deprived in the country, figures have revealed.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Patients in Norfolk and Waveney have rated appointment times as their biggest source of frustration, with some complaining of waiting several weeks to see a doctor.

Read more
Saturday, August 31, 2019

A man who was wanted by police for breaching the terms of his license has been arrested.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

We are taking a look at how scam victims get treated when they report crimes to the authorities.

Read more
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Less than half of household waste in Norfolk was recycled, according to the latest figures, with some areas falling well below the government target.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

Health services across Norfolk and Suffolk will benefit from a £135m funding boost as part of the prime minister's £1.8bn cash injection for the NHS.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Coastal areas will have to rely on more migration or face a decline in their workforce, according to government figures.

Read more
Saturday, July 20, 2019

Hundreds of families in Norfolk have been removed from their homes by a controversial law which the Government now wants to ban.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

Nearly 200 people have reported cases of revenge porn to Norfolk police since it was outlawed four years ago - but just a handful have made it to court.

Read more
Monday, July 15, 2019

A couple fear they will have to move out of their home for a third time after repair works failed to fix problems.

Read more
Saturday, July 13, 2019

People moving into new homes are regularly facing a swathe of problems with their properties, which are then not being dealt with quickly enough by developers, an investigation has found.

Read more
Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Earlier this year the government pledged to ban the controversial Section 21 notice, which gives landlords the power to evict tenants.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

Thousands of people basked in the sunshine on the hottest day of the year in the region.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

Passenger satisfaction on the region's trains is improving but delays are still a problem, survey figures show.

Read more
Tuesday, June 18, 2019

The region is braced for thunderstorms, torrential rain and flooding as more weather warnings have been put in place.

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

A 32-year-old prisoner has denied three charges of attempted murder after alleged assaults inside three prisons.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

More than 14,000 illegal cigarettes were seized from one shop in a Norfolk town.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

A police officer who was missing from Holt has been found.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

A man who was described as a 'recluse' was found dead at his home after a neighbour became concerned for his safety.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

A motorcyclist who was killed in a crash in Wretham has been named.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Jewellery worth thousands of pounds and £2,000 in cash were stolen in a burglary after perpetrators smashed their way into a home.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

British Red Cross first aid volunteer groups that have provided support at small public events across the region will be disbanded in a bid to save costs.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition