Search
Saturday, November 16, 2019

A Suffolk man who stabbed his wife in the head during a row about a flat tyre has been jailed for eight years and eight months.

Read more
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

The trial of a 38-year-old woman accused of causing the death of two people by dangerous driving on a Suffolk road will take place in May next year.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

A suicidal man who was brandishing a large knife when he ran in front of cars in Thetford has been jailed for 16 months today.

Read more
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

The trial of a Suffolk man and woman accused of dangerous driving on a stretch of road in Suffolk will take place next year.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

A "bully" who kicked his partner during a row at their Suffolk home has been given a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

A banned driver who got behind the wheel of his car because he was late for a Jobcentre appointment after caring for his dying mother has been given a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Thetford
Monday, September 2, 2019

A man who stabbed his wife has been warned he faces a "significant" period in custody when he is sentenced in November.

Read more
Friday, April 5, 2019

A motorist drove a BMW X5 at speeds of more than 120mph with three children and his parents in the vehicle during a three mile police chase, a court has heard.

Read more
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A drunk motorist from Thetford who put lives at risk by driving the wrong way along a dual carriageway at 80mph - with two flat tyres - has been jailed for 16 months.

Read more
Tuesday, March 19, 2019

A drunk motorist who put lives at risk by driving the wrong way along the A14 near Stowmarket at 80mph - with two flat tyres - has been jailed for 16 months.

Read more
UN Court
Friday, March 1, 2019

A Suffolk man who defrauded his mother of £100,000 and left her with just 99p in the bank has been jailed for four years.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition