Search
Saturday, May 5, 2018

The story of Duleep Singh and his cultural heritage and legacy will be celebrated in a week-long festival.

Read more
John Ward
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Residents and businesses are being invited to join together to create the largest single town litter pick.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A stunning tribute to those who fought during the First World War has been painted on the side of a building in Thetford.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Thursday, April 19, 2018

A mural landscape commemorating the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War is currently being painted in Thetford.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

The second stage of a public consultation into boundary changes in Thetford has started.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Friday, April 13, 2018

Thetford Town Council is calling for boundary changes so that people moving into thousands of new homes on the outskirts of the town pay the same as those already living there.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Saturday, March 31, 2018

Life-sized silhouette Tommies are to be placed around a Norfolk town in a poignant tribute to soldiers killed during the First World War.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Friday, March 16, 2018

A new gym which allows member access 24 hours a day could be coming to Thetford.

Read more
Roy Brame
Monday, March 12, 2018

Thetford Town Council has marked Commonwealth Day by raising the flag outside the offices at King’s House.

Read more
Denis Crawford
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Residents of three Breckland communities are being reminded consultations are still ongoing and their views are being sought.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Friday, February 9, 2018

It is a tradition which dates back hundreds of years - but for one market town, it is the first time a person has been appointed as a town crier.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, January 8, 2018

The views of residents in Breckland communities are being sought on administrative changes requested by parish councils.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, January 8, 2018

Power to five properties in, including the town council, has been restored.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

New sections of footways are being installed to provide a safe route along sections of two roads in a Breckland town.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Ten organisations and charities based in a Breckland town have been awarded grants.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, October 23, 2017

Volunteer tree wardens are being sought to help look after the trees in a Breckland town.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

The clerk of Thetford Town Council has been recognised by the Norfolk Association of Local Councils.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

A mother has said she feels hurt after being asked by Thetford Town Council to remove items from her son’s grave.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Friday, September 8, 2017

A town’s young people will be given a platform to share their views.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Ponies which have been illegal left on land in Thetford have cost the town council more than £7,000 in just three months.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Friday, July 28, 2017

Four years of refurbishment works to improve the experience of users of a Thetford venue have been completed.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

A charity is looking to fill board member vacancies.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Saturday, July 15, 2017

An artist is being sought to create a painting which will mark the anniversary of the end of the First World War next year.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, June 26, 2017

The chairman of a community group has thanked residents for their participation in a play park consultation.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Sunday, June 18, 2017

Community groups and not-for-profit organisations in Thetford are being called on to apply for a financial grant.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Four horses which have been illegally left on a common, known for its rare plant species, should be rehomed by next week as the site prepares for the next stage of a conservation project.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

There will be live entertainment and a range of exciting local stalls as Thetford hosts the Spring into Summer Market.

Read more
Thetford Town Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 7°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter