Search
Friday, March 17, 2017

A set of stairs which are being constructed on a 12th century motte in Thetford has caused quite a stir with some people labelling them “horrid” and “horrendous”.

Read more
Rebecca Murphy
Thursday, March 2, 2017

The man who will take over as Thetford’s new mayor later this year has been announced.

Read more
Denis Crawford
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Thetford Town Council are seeking graziers to help manage the growth of native Breckland plants on Barnham Common.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Friday, January 20, 2017

An ongoing row over headgear at a council has come to an end after it ruled all councillors shall have to keep their hats on during ceremonial meetings.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Artwork around the theme of bullying produced by young people will go on display in a one-off exhibition.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Saturday, December 24, 2016

It is a centre which embodies the principles behind a campaign to stop people being lonely.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

A row over traditional dress in the council chamber came to a head last night after one councillor arrived without her hat.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, November 7, 2016

Once a bustling hospital and town hub, it has sat empty and derelict for 10 years.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

A long-serving town rector has received a thank you from the last mayor to whom he will serve as chaplain.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Friday, August 19, 2016

A group of travellers are still camped beside a Thetford beauty spot after being given 24 hours to move on.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Sunday, June 19, 2016

Tributes have been paid to a hard-working and dedicated chaplain who was “known and loved” by many across Norfolk.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, May 16, 2016

A town council is looking for the owners of a rabbit found this morning.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Monday, May 16, 2016

Hundreds of people have had their say on how they would like to see £40,000 spent on an estate’s much-needed new play area.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Thetford Town Council has elected its youngest mayor in its 800 year history.

Read more
Thetford
Friday, May 6, 2016

A town council is planning for the future as two of its senior officers resigned within a fortnight of each other.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Friday, April 29, 2016

A wayward van has caused serious damage to a wall in Thetford town centre.

Read more
Thetford Town Council
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Less than a year after their last physical fund-raising challenge, a group of friends are gearing up for a cross-county walk for two local causes.

Read more
Terry Jermy

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 6°C

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter