Search
Monday, May 22, 2017

A friend of Helen Lovegrove, who died after a car crash in Barnham, near Thetford, has described her as a “kind-hearted and caring person”.

Read more
John Newton
Friday, May 19, 2017

A woman who was killed in a crash on the A134 at Barnham has been named as 47-year-old Helen Lovegrove.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, April 28, 2017

Witnesses are being sought after it is believed burglars were scared-off from property in Brandon after they heard a voice call out.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, April 20, 2017

Thieves used a 4x4 vehicle to steal a cash machine from a petrol station in Great Barton.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Police are appealing for help to trace a 57-year-old woman who has not been seen for more than three weeks.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, April 10, 2017

Four teenage boys have been arrested in connection with a robbery in Bury St Edmunds at the end of March.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Monday, March 20, 2017

A missing teenager from Suffolk was found tonight, after she was last seen at Cambridge railway station on Sunday.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Two people have died on the region’s roads in single vehicle collisions which occurred within just hours of each other.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Monday, March 6, 2017

A man who died following a motorcycle accident in Brandon has been named as Andrew Snowie.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Sunday, March 5, 2017

A man in his 50s is in critical condition after his motorcycle left the road and collided with a fence.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Wednesday, March 1, 2017

A man has been released on bail after being arrested on suspicion of attempting to pervert the course of justice as part of the continuing investigation into missing RAF Honington serviceman Corrie McKeague.

Read more
Corrie McKeague
Saturday, February 25, 2017

The southbound carriageway of the A11 near Barton Mills was closed yesterday after a three-vehicle crash.

Read more
Barton Mills
Saturday, January 14, 2017

Householders the length of the Norfolk and Waveney coastline breathed a sigh of relief as flood defences kept one of the biggest tidal surges in years at bay.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, December 9, 2016

A woman in her 70s has died after a collision on the A11 this afternoon.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Corrie McKeague’s mother says it is “outrageous” more Government money has not been spent on the search for an active British serviceman

Read more
Corrie McKeague
Thursday, November 17, 2016

Police want to find the driver of a BMW that was involved in a crash in Lakenheath and failed to stop at the scene.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, November 11, 2016

A man has been arrested following a crash this morning on the A11 at Red Lodge which left a woman in her 20s dead.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Saturday, October 15, 2016

A man in his 80s has died after his car crashed into a tree.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Thursday, September 22, 2016

Roads policing officers are appealing for information following a fatal collision in Barnham.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, September 9, 2016

Suffolk Police are launching a campaign to help members of the public make the right call when they need help or advice.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Police are appealing for witnesses after a collision in Lakenheath in which two people were injured.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, July 1, 2016

Police are renewing appeals for help in tracing a missing 66-year-old man from Mildenhall who may now be in Norfolk.

Read more
Suffolk Police

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter