Search
Thursday, October 11, 2018

An inquest has been opened and adjourned into the death of a popular 24-year-old who died after a road crash near Thetford.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A trio of students are bringing girl power to South Norfolk as they release their debut single this month.

Read more
Thetford
Sunday, September 30, 2018

Lost episodes of Dad’s Army could be re-made with a new cast.

Read more
Thetford
Saturday, September 29, 2018

It’s the highest Norman motte in England although no trace remains of the castle built in turbulent times which it housed: but today’s tale regards the hill, not what topped it.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, September 21, 2018

A mother was attacked by a mugger who punched her in the face whilst she was on the way to collect her son from school.

Read more
Thetford Academy
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Motorists are being warned to expect delays for 13 weeks as a £1.5m project gets underway to build a roundabout in Thetford.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

A group of football fans have shown their charitable sides by riding more than 200 miles across East Anglia to raise £5,200.

Read more
Thetford
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

It has been one of the most distinctive vehicles on our roads for more than half a century.

Read more
Thetford
Monday, September 17, 2018

Business owners, employers and the community are being encouraged to take part in a new awards which have been launched to celebrate the business industry in Thetford.

Read more
Roy Brame
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

A poignant Torch of Remembrance is making its journey home from Belgium and will be marked with events across Norfolk.

Read more
Royal British Legion
Saturday, September 8, 2018

It was a top secret military base which played a key role in the early days of Britain’s nuclear weapons programme.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Some of Norfolk’s most exciting stories - fact and fiction - are being retold for children

Read more
archant
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Roadworks to create a new roundabout at the entrance to a busy industrial estate get under way from September 10 - and are likely to cause 13 weeks of disruption.

Read more
Roy Brame
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Visitors to Thetford Forest can learn about the thousands of years of history beneath the trees during a heritage open day.

Read more
Thetford
Monday, August 27, 2018

Torrential rain failed to dampen spirits as hundreds of people gathered for a festival in Thetford to mark the 125th anniversary of the death of the last Sikh ruler.

Read more
Roy Brame
Tuesday, August 21, 2018

A one-day festival will see hundreds of people gather in Thetford to mark the 125th anniversary of the death of the last Sikh ruler.

Read more
Roy Brame
Monday, August 13, 2018

A new bobby will be out on the beat in Breckland next month, after being appointed its Chief Inspector.

Read more
Attleborough
Sunday, August 12, 2018

The family of a man who went missing from a Norfolk care home have praised the public, emergency services and rescue teams involved in the search for him.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, August 2, 2018

A group of teenagers from Japan have been visiting places of historical interest in Norfolk as part of an exchange programme.

Read more
Roy Brame
Monday, July 30, 2018

The dangers of children being sold illegal cigarettes and tobacco across Norfolk are to be highlighted in a touring roadshow featuring a sniffer dog who is the bane of unscrupulous traders.

Read more
Margaret Dewsbury
Monday, July 23, 2018

It is a day to celebrate everything which makes our county wonderful.

Read more
Thomas Paine
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A couple who met and fell in love during the Second World War have celebrated their 75th wedding anniversary.

Read more
Post Office
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

The mayors and chairmen of Norfolk have visited Thetford as part of the Norfolk Grand Tour.

Read more
Roy Brame
Sunday, July 15, 2018

Volunteers are needed to bash the balsam.

Read more
Thetford
Friday, July 13, 2018

A new defibrillator will be installed in Brandon thanks to the fundraising efforts of a football team.

Read more
Thetford
Sunday, July 8, 2018

Pubs and beer gardens the length and breadth of the county erupted in celebrations as England took one step closer to a place in the World Cup final today.

Read more
World Cup 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018

A man has died after being trapped beneath a car.

Read more
Thetford
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

One of the largest investments on a single site in Norfolk in a decade, made by a homegrown pet food producer, is starting to reap rewards.

Read more
Thetford
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Did you attend Thetford Grammar School nearly 60 years ago?

Read more
Thomas Paine
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

The new boss of a major East Anglian holiday resort has revealed its £10m investment plan for the next year.

Read more
Thetford

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy