Search
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner has announced that he will not be seeking re-election when his term ends in 2020.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Almost one hundred and fifty vulnerable young adults assisted by a local charity moved from supported accommodation into either education, employment or training over the last year, it can be revealed.

Read more
Norfolk
Monday, October 8, 2018

Police are stepping up patrols around Norfolk’s historical sites to combat nighthawking.

Read more
Norfolk
Friday, October 5, 2018

Your last chance to say farewell to the popular GoGoHares has arrived!

Read more
Norfolk
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Breckland Council’s main meeting room has now been officially reopened as The Jordan Room, in honour of the late former council leader Cliff Jordan.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A charity cycle has raised almost £4,000 for Norfolk charities.

Read more
Norfolk
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Hospitals are still too slow at taking patients off the hands of ambulance crews, it has been revealed, as plans to avoid another winter healthcare crisis were put to health bosses.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Thursday, September 20, 2018

A new play taking a fly-on-the-wall look at the private lives of a group of suffragettes will be taking the stage at the newly-relaunched Wells Maltings centre, as part of a tour of East Anglian venues.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Saturday, September 15, 2018

As yet another health trust in Norfolk in plunged into special measures by inspectors health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at what is going wrong in the county’s NHS.

Read more
Clive Lewis
Thursday, September 13, 2018

The Norfolk chief of police has welcomed a new law introducing longer maximum sentences for those convicted of assaults on emergency services workers.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The number of children being excluded from Norfolk schools is “shockingly high” and systems need to be changed, one of the county’s MPs has told Parliament.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Archant’s Digital Decoded workshops offer a no-nonsense guide to SEO and more. Jamie Brown explains what you’ll learn at the free sessions.

Read more
West Suffolk College
Monday, September 10, 2018

I’m so happy my girls are so easily pleased, writes Jo Malone

Read more
Norfolk
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Some of Norfolk’s most exciting stories - fact and fiction - are being retold for children

Read more
archant
Friday, August 24, 2018

My seven-year-old is sure she can cycle 25 miles, but will she stop talking and actually do it?

Read more
Norfolk
Friday, August 17, 2018

A First World War memorial campaign led by former head of the army Lord Dannatt will see 6ft tall Tommy silhouette statues erected around the county.

Read more
Norwich City Council
Friday, August 10, 2018

Norfolk has been revealed as one of the top summer holiday destinations in the UK.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Norfolk has lost almost one in five of its pubs since 2010 – the equivalent of a closure every month for the past seven years.

Read more
king street
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Hospitals, education and beautiful countryside and wildlife have received high praise from hundreds of Norfolk residents.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, July 26, 2018

Communities are getting excited as they gear up for the first-ever Norfolk Day.

Read more
David Powles
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

The mayors and chairmen of Norfolk have visited Thetford as part of the Norfolk Grand Tour.

Read more
Roy Brame
Monday, July 16, 2018

The former principal of a Breckland school has joined the senior leadership team at the Eastern Multi-Academy Trust.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Saturday, July 14, 2018

After 21 years as World Horse Welfare field officer there’s very little that can surprise Jacko Jackson but plenty that still makes every day rewarding and worthwhile.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, June 25, 2018

Today has been the hottest day of the year for the region with temperatures soaring up to almost 29C.

Read more
Norfolk
Saturday, June 2, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) has appointed two new directors.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

One of the region’s biggest annual country fairs is ready for another day full of family-friendly entertainment.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, May 10, 2018

It famously featured parts of Norfolk as the wild backdrop to its tumultuous plot.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Patients needing treatment for serious heart problems could have to travel up to 100 miles under proposals put forward for redesigning the region’s health system.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Today marks the 100-day countdown to the first ever Norfolk Day on July 27. To celebrate people have said on social media why they think Norfolk is special.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

A Norfolk nature lover has exposed how our discarded bottles and cans are acting as a graveyard for our shrews and voles.

Read more
Norfolk

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy