Search
15:53

A day to celebrate and inform about the rights of unpaid carers is being supported by Carers Matter Norfolk.

Read more
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

A graphic design student is searching for women to share their experiences of trying to conceive.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

A lorry has fallen on its side at an A11 roundabout.

Read more
London
Monday, November 12, 2018

Communities across Norfolk and Suffolk have marked 100 years since the Great War’s armistice with a host of processions, services and events.

Read more
Roy Brame
Saturday, November 10, 2018

More than 15,000 knitted, crocheted and fabric poppies have gone on display in a town in Suffolk.

Read more
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

A cash-filled safe was burgled in the middle of the night from a building on a busy town centre street.

Read more
king street
Thursday, November 1, 2018

An A11 roundabout has been blocked by police after a Mercedes collided with the central reservation shortly before 1pm.

Read more
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

A baby bird of prey has gone missing from a pest control business.

Read more
Saturday, October 27, 2018

More than 200 people braved the bad weather on Saturday morning to don their best Halloween outfits and run 5k.

Read more
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

A road has been closed after a pedestrian was left with head injuries in a car crash.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Residents have condemned a decision to cut down a row of trees to make way for a junction.

Read more
Breckland Council
Monday, October 22, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses to a serious crash after a man was hospitalised with head and chest injuries.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Friday, October 19, 2018

Police are appealing for help to trace a man who went missing from Thetford earlier this week.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, October 18, 2018

A village will be left without dental care at the end of next month, with no nearby practices accepting new patients.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

An animal charity is calling on the government to take urgent action to stop the illegal importation of puppies into the UK as Brexit approaches.

Read more
Diane McLelland-Taylor
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

A man was airlifted to hospital after his red Volkswagon Polo was involved in a crash with a tractor.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Monday, October 15, 2018

With summer swiftly fading and October well on its way, thoughts are turning to this year’s bonfire night, and where to see the region’s top firework displays.

Read more
Charles Burrell Centre
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A 46-year-old lorry driver has been charged following a fatal crash in Didlington on Tuesday.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A trio of students are bringing girl power to South Norfolk as they release their debut single this month.

Read more
Thetford
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

A man has died and another was arrested after a 4x4 and HGV collided in South Norfolk.

Read more
Monday, October 8, 2018

A new rector for the Thetford Benefice has said he is “delighted” to be starting in his new role.

Read more
king street
Saturday, October 6, 2018

A Thetford man has become UK champion of an unusual sport - banger racing.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A charity cycle has raised almost £4,000 for Norfolk charities.

Read more
Norfolk
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Summer is seriously over, as the Met Office announces temperatures in the east of England will reach a maximum of 13C this weekend.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, September 21, 2018

The Met Office has released another weather warning for today, and one including potential flooding on Sunday.

Read more
met office
Friday, September 21, 2018

Police are warning drivers to be careful as high winds fell trees and power cables this morning as part of Storm Bronagh.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

A group of football fans have shown their charitable sides by riding more than 200 miles across East Anglia to raise £5,200.

Read more
Thetford
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Fire crews are still on scene following a large fire which has damaged an estimated 20,000 square metre area of Thetford Forest.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

A police dog unit tracked down a burglar hiding in thick brambles last night.

Read more
Breckland Police
Thursday, August 23, 2018

Major carriageway repair works costing £83,000 will begin on Tuesday, September 4.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Thetford and Brandon Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy