Search
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Swaffham Golf Club has presented a cheque for £1,000 to NANSA, an independent charity that supports children, teenagers and adults with disabilities across the county.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

A nurse and midwife, who was made an MBE for services to the community, has died aged 85.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

A popular folk festival will return again to its woodland clearing in mid Norfolk with another eclectic mix of music, crafts and entertainment.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

A 24-year-old from Swaffham, who used a vulnerable man’s bank cards to buy goods on the internet, will have to pay compensation and complete 100 hours of unpaid work.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Legendary Welsh crooner Tom Jones is to swap the green, green grass of home for the green lawns of Holkham Hall for an outdoor concert being billed as “the event of the summer”.

Read more
Monday, March 13, 2017

Swaffham’s war memorial is getting spruced up in time for the town’s centenary celebrations next year to mark the end of the First World War.

Read more
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

It is one of the most extraordinary sights that nature bestows.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Two properties in Beachamwell, near Swaffham, were broken into at the weekend with cash and jewellery stolen.

Read more
Monday, January 30, 2017

A service which provides practical an emotional support for carers is urging people across Norfolk to get in touch if they think they could benefit from some extra help.

Read more
NHS
Monday, December 12, 2016

Breckland Council now has a five year housing land supply in place.

Read more
Harry Clarke
Monday, September 26, 2016

Police in Swaffham have seized a haul of drugs, believed to be heroin, with an estimated street value of between £18,000 and £19,000.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, September 2, 2016

A key document which will shape the future development of Breckland will now go out to public consultation after lengthy debate by councillors.

Read more
Harry Clarke

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 16°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Thetford and Brandon e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter